CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

PLANNING COMMITTEE

At: Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Swansea.

On: Tuesday, 20 January 2015

Time: 2.00 pm

Members are asked to contact Ryan Thomas (Development, Conservation and Design Manager) on 635731 should they wish to have submitted plans and other images of any of the applications on this agenda to be available for display at the Committee meeting.

AGENDA

Page No.

1 - 2

- 1 Election of a Chair For The Remainder of the Municipal Year 2014-2015.
- 2 Election of a Vice Chair For The Remainder of the Municipal Year 2014-2015.

Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.

3 Apologies for Absence.

4

Minutes. 3 - 13

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the following meetings:-

- 1) Development Management & Control Committee held on 4 December 2014.
- 2) Area 1 Development Control Committee held on 9 December 2014.
- 3) Area 2 Development Control Committee held on 16 December 2014.
- 6 Items for deferral / withdrawal.
- 7 Determination of Planning Applications under the Town and 14 225 Country Planning Act 1990.
- 8 Planning Application No. 2014/0417 Land off Monksland Road, 226 251 Scurlage, Gower, Swansea.
- 9 Confirmation of Tree Preservation Order No. P17.7.4.568 252 253 Oystermouth Court, Swansea.



Patrick Arran Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement 14 January 2015

Contact: Democratic Services - 636824

ACCESS TO INFORMATION LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (SECTION 100) (AS AMENDED)

(NOTE: The documents and files used in the preparation of this Schedule of Planning Applications are identified in the 'Background Information' Section of each report. The Application files will be available in the committee room for half an hour before the start of the meeting, to enable Members to inspect the contents).

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)

Labour Councillors: 8

| John C Bayliss | Andrea S Lewis |
|------------------|----------------|
| David W Cole | Paul Lloyd |
| Ann M Cook | Des WW Thomas |
| Erika T Kirchner | T Mike White |

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

| Mary H Jones | Cheryl L Philpott |
|--------------|-------------------|

Independent Councillors: 1

| Ioan M Richard | |
|----------------|--|

Conservative Councillor: 1

| To Be Confirmed |
|-----------------|
|-----------------|